Brookings County Republican primary election final results were released just after 9:00 pm Tuesday night.  Doug Post of Volga and Dave Miller of Brookings were elected to the Brookings County Commission with a total of 1,120 and 1,046 votes respectively, both getting more votes than the incumbent Michael Bartley’s 840 votes.

Current commissioner Ryan Krogman did not run for office again and there will be no general election in November for Brookings County Commission. Post and Miller take office in January of 2025.

District 7 results: Mellissa Heermann 781 and Roger DeGroot 712 votes. Challenger Jeffrey Struwe 539 votes. Heermann and DeGroot advance to the General Election on November 5th.

District 8 Senate & House results: Senate: Casey Crabtree 426 and Rick Weible 292. House: Matt Wagner 619, Tim Reisch 299, Tim Walburg 239 .

2608 total ballots were cast and processed. These results do not include Kingsbury, Lake and Miner counties.