PIERRE, S.D. – Gov. Kristi Noem has ordered a 1 p.m., local time closing for state government executive branch offices in 42 counties included in the current blizzard warning.

Those counties with state executive branch offices closing at 1 p.m. local time are:

Aurora, Beadle, Bon Homme, Brookings, Brown, Brule, Buffalo, Campbell, Charles Mix, Clark, Clay, Codington, Davison, Day, Deuel, Douglas, Edmunds, Faulk, Grant, Gregory, Hamlin, Hand, Hanson, Hutchinson, Hyde, Jerauld, Kingsbury, Lake, Lincoln, Marshall, McCook, McPherson, Miner, Minnehaha, Moody, Roberts, Sanborn, Spink, Turner, Union, Walworth and Yankton.

State government executive branch offices in other non-blizzard warning counties remain open.

The public is encouraged to call the state government offices before traveling to that office.


Trending Posts

Recently Played

Shes All I Want To BeTate Mcrae
1979Smashing Pumpkins
Big EnergyLatto
Chasing CarsSnow Patrol
Be Like ThatKane Brown